If you need to factory reset your Google 10, this is the video for you. Learn how to remove the google account and then trigger a factory reset to erase all data from the phone. This will also work for the Pixel 10 Pro and 10 Pro XL.
►Check out our other channel - https://www.youtube.com/H2TechVideos ============================================= This description section contains affiliate links that help to support the operation of our YouTube Channel.
Our goal is to simplify the process so anyone can follow along. Leave a comment if the video is helpful!
Welcome to the video. I am your tech
guy, Wayne, and today I want to show you
how to reset your Google Pixel 10 back
to factory settings. The first thing
you'll need to do is swipe up and go to
your settings. Swipe up. You're going to
go to passwords, pass keys, and
accounts. And basically, you want to tap
on your Google account and hit remove
account. And you'll need to repeat this
step for any and all Google accounts on
the phone. The reason for this is if
there's any Google accounts on the phone
after the reset is done, you will need
to provide that password before you can
get into the phone. So, if you're
resetting the phone because you need to
sell it or give it away, you have to
follow this step before you do the
actual reset. Okay. Now, let's go ahead
and back up one screen here. Next, swipe
down and go to system. Swipe up and go
to reset options and then go to erase
all data factory reset.
Now, this is the final step before it
starts the reset. Now, make sure you
have transferred any important files off
of the phone. Uh, because once you do
this reset, you will no longer have
access to those files. There's no way to
recover them. Also, you'll see this
checkbox here that says erase eSIM. Now,
let me explain this because I've screwed
this up and caused myself a lot of
issues. If you have an eSIM that is tied
to the phone and you're only resetting
the phone, but you're still going to
continue to use the phone after, do not
check this box. Only check this box if
you are resetting the phone because you
want to give it away, return it, or sell
it. If you're no longer going to be
using the phone, then yes, you want to
re uh erase the eim. However, if you're
just resetting the phone because you're
trying to fix a potential glitch in the
software, don't check this box. Okay,
let's tap on erase all data and then tap
it again. Erase all data. And this will
start the process of resetting the
phone. It's now going to erase all the
data from the phone. And what's going to
happen is the phone is going to restart
a couple of times and then when it's
finished, it's going to take you to a
welcome screen and it'll ask you to
select the language. So, at this point,
you don't want to touch the phone. You
don't want to do anything. Just let it
restart a few times and then let it take
you to that welcome screen when it's
done. One other small disclaimer, you
will not be able to trigger the restart
process if your phone is below a 30%
battery level. So, you want to make sure
your phone is fully charged before you
do this or at least above 30%. If not,
it will not let you start the factory
reset process. I hope you got value out
of this video. If you did, bump that
like button down below. If you're not
already a subscriber, hit that subscribe
button and stay tuned for more videos.