How to Erase All Data and Factory Reset Pixel 8a

Tech Made Easy
159 followers
6 Video Views·Jun 13, 2024
welcome into the video I'm your tech
guide Wayne and today I want to show you
how to erase all of your data on the
pixel
8A and how to basically reset it back to
factory settings the first thing you'll
need to do swipe down from the top of
the screen swipe down again in the
bottom right corner you'll find the
settings wheel tap on the settings wheel
from here we need to go to
the passwords in accounts section
and you're going to tap on any and all
Google accounts and you're going to hit
remove account and you'll repeat that
step for all the Google accounts until
you've erased them all off the phone um
the reason you have to do this before
you do the reset is because if you don't
erase the Google accounts and you try to
factor your reset the phone it will then
ask you to put in the password for those
Google accounts before you can log into
the phone after the reset so just easier
to erase them first and then do the
reset so now we're going to hit our our
back button in the upper left
corner and we'll want to go to
system and here you'll go
to the reset
option and then from here you'll tap on
erase all data factory data reset and it
lets you know this will erase all the
data and it will factory reset your
phone you will lose everything that's
stored on the phone from music photo
Etc everything on the phone will be lost
so before you do this step make sure you
back up all your information to the
cloud or uh you use a transfer software
to transfer your data from uh this phone
to a new phone if you're planning to
switch phones once we hit this button
here this data cannot be recovered all
right so you'll simply tap the erase all
data button at that point it's going to
begin erasing all the data off the phone
which takes about 2 to 5 minutes
depending on how much you had on the
stored on the phone after that uh the
phone will restart a couple of times and
then you'll know the reset is complete
because it will take you to a welcome
screen and then it will ask you to
select the language so that is the
process for uh factory resetting the
phone hope you guys found this helpful
if it was hit that like button down
below if you're not already a subscriber
hit that subscribe button and stay tune
for more videos take care and as always
have a good one
